Research Group

IMIAS Primary Investigators

Alban Ylli
Associate Professor
National Institute of Public Health
University of Medicine of Tirana
albanylli@yahoo.co.uk
Angela Garcia
Queen’s University,
Department of Geriatric Medicine and Neuroscience, Kingston, Ontario Canada
angela_garcia@cogeco.ca
Beatriz Alvarado
Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences at Queen's University in Kingston, Canada.
alvaradb@queensu.ca
Carmen Lucía Curcio
Professor in Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Caldas, Manizales, Colombia
carmen.curcio@ucaldas.edu.co
Catherine Pirkle
Assistant Professor at the Office of Public Health studies
University of Hawaii, USA.
catherinepirkle@gmail.com
Emmanuelle Belanger
Professor in the School of Public Health,
University of Montreal, Quebec, Canada.
emmanuellebelanger@gmail.com
Jack M. Guralnik
Department of Epidemiology and Public Health
University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, Maryland, EUA.
jguralnik@epi.umaryland.edu
Jose Fernandes Gomez
Medical doctor. Universidad de Caldas, Colombia. Internal Medicine and Geriatrics, Universidad de Caldas and Universidad de Costa Rica. Member of the International Association of Geriatrics and Gerontology
gomez.montes@ucaldas.edu.co
Maria Victoria Zunzunegui
Principal Investigator,
Professor in the Département de médecine sociale et préventive at Université de Montréal Faculté de médecine, Université de Montréal, QE, Canada
maria.victoria.zunzunegui@umontreal.ca
Mohammad Auais
School of Rehabilitation Therapy,
Queens University, Kingston, Ontario
mohammad.auais@queensu.ca
Nandini Deshpande
School of Rehabilitation Therapy,
Queen's University, Kingston, Canada
deshpand@queensu.ca
Ricardo oliveira Guerra
Associate Professor of Physiotherapy Departament,
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
ricardoguerra2009@gmail.com
Simon French
School of Rehabilitation Therapy,
Queen University, Kingston, Ontario
simon.french@queensu.ca
Susan Phillips
Medical doctor. Professor in Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences
Queen's University in Kingston, Canada.
noasue@gmail.com